top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJase Foster

Water Droplet background 2 best shots









My Process: My process consisted of struggling to find the right speed for the water droplets to fall at, it would always be too big of a drop, too small of a drop, etc. but once I got the speed I liked, I would always change it to try and have some variety in my photos.


What I struggled with: for some reason I got the timing more or less down, I got droplet in frame, but I just couldn't keep a consistent focus on where the water droplet would hit, causing more than half of the shots I took to be a bit blurry( as seen as #6). Another big struggle was the distance between the camera and the water bowl. every-time I would stand up to adjust the drop speed, it would seem once I sat back down, the bowl was too far away, causing me to readjust the focus on the camera.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page